Seven Seas Licenses Danmei Novel Series PEERLESS: WU SHUANG by Meng Xi Shi

Seven Seas Licenses Danmei Novel Series PEERLESS: WU SHUANG by Meng Xi Shi

Seven Seas Entertainment is pleased to announce the license acquisition of the danmei/Boy’s Love novel series Peerless: Wu Shuang by Meng Xi Shi. This novel series originally released in Chinese–and coming to the English language for the first time–is set in the universe of the author’s other popular novel and animated series Thousand Autumns. This historical tale follows two rival investigators trying to get to the bottom of a mystery…and their own complicated feelings.

One dark and snowy night, after the Sui dynasty has come into power, a convoy sent by the Kingdom of Khotan is ambushed and massacred. Not a living victim remains–and the attackers, along with a chest holding precious treasure in tribute, have vanished.

A member of Emperor Yang Jian’s secret intelligence agency, the Jiejian Bureau, pursues the case: the highly successful chief Feng Xiao. Feng Xiao’s investigations take him to Liugong City, where all the top martial powers across the land are coming to meet. But another intelligence agency, the Zuoyue Bureau, has business in the same city–and they have sent Cui Buqu, an ailing but brilliant man who rivals Feng Xiao. These two equally proud men immediately clash and begin a battle of wits, only to hit a dead end on the increasingly cold case. Is the answer to this mystery out of reach, or can Feng Xiao and Cui Buqu find a way to the truth? The Seven Seas English-language edition of this historical mystery series will feature uncensored text and exclusive new art.

Peerless: Wu Shuang (Novel) Vol. 1 will be released for the first time in the English language in July 2024 for $19.99 USA / $25.99 CAN, with the series available in large-trim paperback editions as part of the Seven Seas Danmei label. Ebook editions will also be available on digital platforms.

Subscribe to our Newsletter